OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

The OAH Distinguished Lectureship Program


The Organization of American Historians thanks the following OAH Distinguished Lecturers and host institutions that have contributed honoraria for lectures given in the first quarter of 2018:


Luis Alvarez
Davarian L. Baldwin
Katherine Benton-Cohen
Shana Bernstein
Daina Ramey Berry
Wallace Best
John H. Bracey Jr.
Tomiko Brown-Nagin
Lonnie G. Bunch III
Clayborne Carson
Marcia Chatelain
George Chauncey
Dorothy Sue Cobble
Jane E. Dailey
Hasia Diner
Sharla M. Fett in memory of Stephanie M.H. Camp
Linda Gordon
Daniel Greene
John W. Hall
Michael Innis-Jiménez
Clarence Lang
Mary Ting Yi Lui
Deborah Dash Moore
Claire Bond Potter
Leah Wright Rigueur
Bruce J. Schulman
Daryl Michael Scott
Marjorie J. Spruill
Thomas J. Sugrue
Robert Brent Toplin
Deborah Gray White
Shannen Dee Williams


Baylor University
California Lutheran University
Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Massachusetts)
Central Connecticut State University
City of Boise (Idaho)
City of Rockville (Maryland)
Creighton University
DePaul University
Friends of Boca Grande Community Center
George Fox University
Louisiana State University
Minnesota Historical Society
Moravian College
Mount Mercy University
Mountain View College (Texas)
New York City Department of Education
Northern Illinois University
Rice University
Southern Illinois University Edwardsville
Tarrant County College (Texas)
Towson University
University of North Carolina Greensboro
Virginia Military Institute
Winsor School (Boston, Massachusetts)
Weber State University