OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

2012 OAH Tachau Teacher of the Year Award

The Mary K. Bonsteel Tachau Teacher of the Year Award is given annually by the Organization of American Historians in recognition of the contributions made by precollegiate teachers to improve history education within the field of American history. The award, to be given for activities which enhance the intellectual development of other history teachers and/or students, memorializes the career of Mary K. Bonsteel Tachau, University of Louisville, for her pathbreaking efforts to build bridges between university and precollegiate history teachers. Deadline for applications is December 1, 2011.

Posted: September 14, 2011
Tagged: Awards and Prizes