OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

2014 Cummings Prize Nominations

The Abbott Lowell Cummings Prize, named after the founding president of the Vernacular Architecture Forum (VAF), is awarded annually to the publication that has made the most significant contribution to the study of vernacular architecture and cultural landscapes. The VAF was organized in 1980 to encourage the study and preservation of all aspects of vernacular architecture and landscapes through interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary methods. Deadline for nominations is December 16, 2013. 

Posted: October 21, 2013
Tagged: Awards and Prizes