OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

2014 John Wesley Powell Prize

The Society for History in the Federal Government invites nominations for the 2014 John Wesley Powell Prize. The John Wesley Powell Prize alternates annually in recognizing excellence in the fields of historic preservation and historical displays. In 2014, the prize will be awarded to either an individual or to principal collaborators for a single major historic preservation project completed in 2012 or 2013. The award for historic preservation is given for achievement in preservation of records, artifacts, buildings, historical sites, and other historical entities. The winner will be announced in the spring of 2014 at the annual meeting of the SHFG. Deadline for submissions is November 29, 2013.

Posted: October 22, 2013
Tagged: Awards and Prizes