OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

2016 John Wesley Powell Prize Call for Nominations (Historic Preservation Project)

The Society for History in the Federal Government (SHFG) is calling for nominations for the John Wesley Powell Prize, deadline November 30, 2015. The Prize alternates annually in recognizing excellence in the fields of historic preservation and historical displays. In 2016, the prize will be awarded to either an individual or to principal collaborators for a single major historic preservation project completed in 2014 or 2015. The award for historic preservation is given for achievement in preservation of records, artifacts, buildings, historical sites, and other historical entities. The winner will be announced in the spring of 2016 at the annual meeting of the SHFG.

For more information, click here.

Posted: August 26, 2015
Tagged: Awards and Prizes