OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

OAH Election Results

The results are in! Congratulations to our newest Executive Board and Nominating Board members. After the Annual Meeting, Jon Butler, Yale University, emeritus, will become OAH President, Nancy Cott, Harvard University, will become President-Elect, and Ed Ayers, University of Richmond, will become Vice President.

Joining the Executive Board are:
Stephanie J. Shaw - Ohio State University
Karen Halttunen - University of Southern California
James W. Oberly - University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire

Joining the Nominating Board are:
Margot Canaday - Princeton University
Bruce A. Lesh - Franklin High School, Baltimore County (MD)
Rhonda Y. Williams - Case Western Reserve University

Posted: March 5, 2015
Tagged: News of the Organization