OAH Home Donate to OAH Join the OAH

Programs & Resources

Reminder - 2017 OAH Election Information

2017 Slate of Candidates

OAH President: Edward L. Ayers, University of Richmond
OAH President-Elect: Earl Lewis, The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation
OAH Vice President: Joanne Meyerowitz, Yale University

Executive Board Pair 1:
Lu Ann Jones, National Park Service
Jamil S. Zainaldin, Georgia Humanities

Executive Board Pair 2:
Daniel Okrent, Independent Scholar
T. J. Stiles, Independent Scholar

Executive Board Pair 3:
Adrienne D. Davis, Washington University in St. Louis
Martha S. Jones, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Nominating Board Pair 1: Jennifer M. Spear, Simon Fraser University
Serena R. Zabin, Carleton College

Nominating Board Pair 2:
Barbara Krauthamer, University of Massachusetts Amherst
Daina Ramey Berry, University of Texas at Austin

Nominating Board Pair 3:
Kariann Akemi Yokota, University of Colorado Denver
David Sehat, Georgia State University

Notes about the Election

One hundred voting members of the Organization may present a petition for an additional candidate for any office open for election, such petition to be presented to the Executive Director by October 15. The names of persons so nominated shall be placed on the official ballot, being identified as "candidate by petition." The ballot shall also contain a space where members may suggest candidates for the following year.

Voting for the 2017 OAH Election will open December 1, 2016, and will be entirely online.

Please contact us at oah@oah.org with any questions.

Posted: October 14, 2016
Tagged: News of the Organization