2024 OAH Election Results

March 20, 2024

Thank you to all members who stood for election, members who voted, and congratulations to our newly elected officers, Executive Board members, and members of the Nominating Board. The following candidates will begin their terms on April 14, 2024, at the conclusion of the 2024 OAH Conference on American History.

Incoming Executive Officers


David W. Blight, Sterling Professor of American History and Director of the Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance, and Abolition, Yale University


Annette Gordon-Reed, Carl M. Loeb University Professor, Harvard University

Vice President 

Marc Stein, Jamie and Phyllis Pasker Professor of U.S. History and Constitutional Law, San Francisco State University

Incoming Executive Board Members

LaGarrett King, Associate Professor/Founding Director, Center for K–12 Black History and Racial Literacy Education, University at Buffalo

Tera W. Hunter, Edwards Professor of American History; Chair, Department of African American Studies, Princeton University, History and African American Studies

Erika Pérez, Associate Professor, History, University of Arizona

Incoming Nominating Board Members

Laura Briggs, Professor, Women, Gender, Sexuality Studies, University of Massachusetts

Lisa Pfueller Davidson, National Historic Landmarks Program Manager, National Park Service

Farina King, Horizon Chair of Native American Ecology and Culture, University of Oklahoma Native American Studies