2020 Slate of Candidates

OAH President: George J. Sanchez, Professor of History, American Studies & Ethnicity and Director, USC Center for Diversity and Democracy, University of Southern California
OAH President-Elect: Philip J. Deloria, Professor of History, Harvard University
OAH Vice President: Erika Lee, Regents Professor of History and Asian American Studies, Rudolph J. Vecoli Chair in Immigration History, Director, Immigration History Research Center, University of Minnesota

Executive Board Pair 1:
Stephen Aron,  Professor, Department of History, University of California, Los Angeles
Susan Sleeper-Smith,  Professor, Department of History, Michigan State University

Executive Board Pair 2:
Brenda E. Stevenson, Nickoll Family Endowed Professor, Department of History, University of California, Los Angeles
Martin Summers, Associate Professor of History and African and African Diaspora Studies, Boston College

Executive Board Pair 3:
Tikia K. Hamilton, Owner, Triple Ivy Writing and Educational Solutions
Mike Williams, Education Projects Manager, National Humanities Center

Nominating Board Pair 1:
Glenn Speer, Researcher, Leon Levy Center for Biography, Graduate Center of CUNY
Nicholas L. Syrett, Professor and Chair, Department of Women, Gender, and Sexuality Studies and Professor, by courtesy, Department of History, University of Kansas

Nominating Board Pair 2:
Max Krochmal, Associate Professor of History and Chair of Comparative Race and Ethnic Studies, Texas Christian University
Mario Sifuentez, Associate Professor, University of California, Merced

Nominating Board Pair 3:
Stan Deaton, Dr. Elaine B. Andrews Distinguished Historian & Senior Historian, The Georgia Historical Society
Nathaniel Sheidley, Executive Director, The Bostonian Society