2021 Slate of Candidates

2021 Candidate Biographies

OAH President: Philip J. Deloria, Leverett Saltonstall Professor of History, Harvard University.
OAH President-Elect: Erika Lee, Regents Professor of History and Asian American Studies, Rudolph J. Vecoli Chair in Immigration History, Director, Immigration History Research Center, University of Minnesota.
OAH Vice President: Anthea M. Hartig, Elizabeth MacMillan Director, National Museum of American History.

OAH Executive Board – Pair 1
Catherine Allgor,
President, Massachusetts Historical Society.
Christy S. Coleman, Executive Director, Jamestown-Yorktown Foundation.

OAH Executive Board – Pair 2
Ashley D. Farmer,
Assistant Professor, History and African & African Diaspora Studies, University of Texas at Austin.
Pippa Holloway, Douglas Southall Freeman Distinguished Professor of History, University of Richmond.

OAH Executive BoardPair 3
Joanne B. Freeman, Class of 1954 Professor of History and American Studies, Yale University.
Matthew Pratt Guterl, Professor of Africana Studies and American Studies, Brown University.

OAH Nominating BoardPair 1
Marcia Chatelain, Professor, History and African American Studies, Georgetown University.
Margaret O’Mara, Howard and Frances Keller Endowed Professor of History, University of Washington.

OAH Nominating BoardPair 2
Christopher Brick, Director and Editor, The Eleanor Roosevelt Papers Project, Department of History, George Washington University.
Julio Capó Jr., Associate Professor of History and Deputy Director of the Wolfsonian Public Humanities Lab at Florida International University.

OAH Nominating Board – Pair 3
Jen Manion, Associate Professor of History, Amherst College.
Bethel Saler, Associate Professor of History, Haverford College.