2022 Slate of Candidates

2022 Candidate Biographies

OAH President: Erika Lee, Regents Professor of History and Asian American Studies, Rudolph J. Vecoli Chair in Immigration History, Director, Immigration History Research Center, University of Minnesota.
OAH President-Elect: Anthea M. Hartig, Elizabeth MacMillan Director, National Museum of American History.
OAH Vice President: David W. Blight, Sterling Professor of American History, and Director, the Gilder Lehrman Center for the Study of Slavery, Resistance and Abolition, Yale University.

OAH Executive Board - Pair 1
Babette Faehmel, Professor, Division of Liberal Arts and Humanities, SUNY Schenectady County Community College.
Karen Miller, Professor of History, Social Science Department, LaGuardia Community College, City University of New York (CUNY).

OAH Executive Board - Pair 2
Eric Fure-Slocum, Visiting Associate Professor, History, St. Olaf College.
Elizabeth Hohl, Assistant Professor of the Practice, Department of History, Fairfield University.

OAH Executive Board - Pair 3
José M. Alamillo, Chair and Professor of Chicana/o Studies Department, California State University Channel Islands.
Cynthia E. Orozco, Professor, History & Humanities, Eastern New Mexico University, Ruidoso.

OAH Nominating Board - Pair 1
Beth Lew-Williams, Associate Professor, Department of History, Princeton University.
Mary Ting Yi Lui, Professor of American Studies and History, Yale University.

OAH Nominating Board - Pair 2
Danny Diaz, Director, UCLA History-Geography Project.
Andy Mink, Vice President of Education Programs, National Humanities Center.

OAH Nominating Board - Pair 3
Kristin Celello, Associate Professor of History, Queens College, City University of New York.
Liesl Miller Orenic, Professor of History, Department Chair, Dominican University.