Carl E. Kramer awarded 2019 Captain Donald T. Wright Award for Maritime Journalism

Carl E. Kramer, vice president of Kramer Associates, Inc. of Jeffersonville, Indiana, and retired adjunct assistant professor of history at Indiana University Southeast in New Albany, is the 2019 recipient of the Captain Donald T. Wright Award for Maritime Journalism, awarded biennially for “outstanding contribution to maritime literature.” The award honors Kramer’s 2015 book Rivers of Time: A History of American Commercial Lines, 1915 to 2015.  American Commercial Lines is one of the nation’s largest inland waterway shipping firms. The award is presented by the Herman T. Pott National Inland Waterways Library, a special collection of the St. Louis Mercantile Library at the University of Missouri-St. Louis.

Posted: June 18, 2019
Tagged: Clio's Kudos