New in 2019-2020

A warm welcome to our new OAH Distinguished Lecturers!

We are excited for these 21 dynamic historians to join the Lectureship Program roster. Their collective expertise includes women’s rights, suffrage, racism, human rights, civil rights, borderlands, labor, slavery, gender and sexuality, religion, technology, agriculture, Early America, African American history, Asian American history, Latinx history, and Native American history, and more.

Read the official OAH press release here.

Contact the Lectureship Program Coordinator to schedule a lecturer or to find out more information.

Brooke L. Blower

Brooke L. Blower *
Boston University

Geraldo Cadava

Geraldo Cadava *
Northwestern University

Julio Capó, Jr.

Julio Capó, Jr. *
Florida International University

Veronica Castillo-Muñoz

Veronica Castillo-Muñoz *
University of California Santa Barbara

Kathleen Franz

Kathleen Franz *
Smithsonian-National Museum of American History and American University

Susan Goodier

Susan Goodier *
SUNY Oneonta

Kimberly A. Hamlin

Kimberly A. Hamlin *
Miami University

LaShawn Harris

LaShawn Harris *
Michigan State University

Cheryl D. Hicks

Cheryl D. Hicks *
University of Delaware

Emily Suzanne Johnson

Emily Suzanne Johnson *
Ball State University

Robert Douglas Johnston

Robert Douglas Johnston *
University of Illinois at Chicago

Manu Karuka

Manu Karuka *
Barnard College

Sarah Knott

Sarah Knott *
Indiana University

Elizabeth Stordeur Pryor

Elizabeth Stordeur Pryor *
Smith College

Bethel Saler

Bethel Saler *
Haverford College

Naoko Shibusawa

Naoko Shibusawa *
Brown University

Gregory D. Smithers

Gregory D. Smithers *
Virginia Commonwealth University and British Academy

Sarah B. Snyder

Sarah B. Snyder *
American University

David Vaught

David Vaught *
Texas A&M University

Wendy Warren

Wendy Warren *
Princeton University